ad astra per alia porci


wardrobe additions
June 3, 2007, 3:01 pm
Filed under: fashion and grooming

Upon careful deliberation and after surveying the sorry contents of my cupboard, I have decided to embark upon an aggressive acquisition campaign. I am in the market for:

  • 1 pair of dark brown leather loafers ( I don’t mind a light brown one but I need a sugar momma to bankroll the expansion of my shoe collection and I figure it’s harder to match)
  • 1 pair of white loafers (some say suicide, I say funky.)
  • 1 pair of brown casual leather sandals
  • New sneakers are always nice, but not necessities. I want a Puma and maybe something from Pedro with a brown base.
  • 1 pair of Levi’s 501s, lighter colour blue denim. (yes, I have never owned a pair of Levi’s.)
  • A few long-sleeved casual shirts worn with jeans or chinos that can double up as clubbing gear and are in a range of colours from light to dark.
  • A few dark coloured polo-shirts that are fitting (i.e. slim fit)
  • A few threadless.com T-shirts and a few assorted T-shirts that I won’t pay much for.
  • 1 sweater for those cold, cold lecture rooms
  • 2 pairs of khaki, tan colour bermudas or shorts.
  • 1 dark brown belt with silver buckle, suitable for chinos and jeans, matching with loafers.
  • A few canvas belts with different colours

Expensive non-necessities

  • 1 metal dress watch
  • 1 leather wallet
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

