ad astra per alia porci


calvin and hobbes’ last comic strip
June 26, 2007, 8:50 am
Filed under: diary

I was clearing the contents of my webmail when I chanced upon this mail sent by a dear classmate from secondary school, in which he inserted what is apparently the last Calvin and Hobbes comic strip done by Bill Waterson. I am inserting it here; it’s really poignant.

calvin and hobbes

What makes it even more moving is that it was sent to my secondary school class’s yahoogroups mail right at the end of our time together as secondary four students at the school. The mail was sent on 17 October 2002. It summed up our graduation pretty well; it was a defining moment, a departure that marked the end of the halcyon days of our teenage lives as well as the beginning of life in junior college and beyond.

Being at the brink of starting my university life instills my chancing upon this email with even more meaning and infuses me with a greater sense of nostalgia.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

