ad astra per alia porci


wardrobe update
July 17, 2007, 7:20 am
Filed under: fashion and grooming

After a month of shopping during the Great Singapore Sale, I still have things that I need to get. Gah.

Here’s a list:

  1. A pair of black oxfords – for formal wear and for pairing with jeans and shirts
  2. A pair of dark-coloured sneakers – As I already have a pair of white-based Onitsuka Tigers, a dark pair of sneakers will be a great complement. I am considering something less sporty i.e. non-sport brands.
  3. More khaki shorts – I have two, and I sense that I will overuse them.
  4. A few shorts that are “rougher” and more casual than khakis – for use with tees.
  5. A few sport shirts – nothing too overdecorated, just casual plain shirts with shorter ends for tucking out.
  6. A few short-sleeved shirts – Once again, normal plain staple colours. I am embarassed to say that I do not own any.
  7. A pair of Levi’s
  8. Tee-shirts. Plain ones.

Frivolous non-essentials

  1. White-based sandals – I have a brown one already.
  2. Shades
  3. A pair of smart-looking glasses

I really hate to splash the cash. But when I go shopping, I capitulate to temptations. Sad.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

