ad astra per alia porci


rollercoaster
July 18, 2007, 9:00 am
Filed under: investments/finance/economics

18/07/07

Is the start of the inevitable bear market? Early in the day, my portfolio stands pretty with a overall gain of 9%; as of now (4:30pm), my portfolio has shed its returns to a miniscule 0.7%. The market is down 60 basis points. This is the lowest it got ever since I started investing my money on the SGX: my lowest return was 3%. Luckily, I have been divesting some of my poorer counters for small gains for the past few months in anticipation of a possible correction.

Anyway, I will stay vested since most of the companies I have invested in are value stocks. I see nothing wrong with the fundamentals of the companies I own. Meanwhile I shall research more about companies and wait for an attractive price fall. I think the next crash will make my wealth. Meanwhile I need to stand firm and study more, formulate strategies in the event of a bear market. Tomorrow will be an interesting day, I wonder if investors will go bargain hunting.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

