ad astra per alia porci


training 090608
June 9, 2008, 1:22 pm
Filed under: diary, training and nutrition

090608

Ah crap. I ran my first run since my injury, and completed the entire 8km. However the tendon worked up halfway, somewhere along the 4km mark. It started to hurt, and I pushed on for the next 4km, albeit at a slower pace. I changed my running style such that my strides are larger and the impact fell more on the heel, and it worked as the pain was lessened. Actually it was avoided, because when I got home, I realised that I aggravated the injury. If I run again tomorrow, I can kiss my impending holidays and IPPT test goodbye. Good thing that my job stint starts tomorrow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

