ad astra per alia porci


Hugel Riesling 2008
January 8, 2011, 2:46 pm
Filed under: alcohol | Tags: , , , , ,

Dry, direct and very drinkable. I have never tried a riesling before, so I searched for the difference between it and a chardonnay. Apparently a riesling is sweeter and less dry. My impression of the Hugel Riesling is that it is elegant in a mild way, even though it tastes fresh and tight. It is very drinkable; I had three glasses at one go. It does not keep that well though; when I drank it a day after the taste was different. Riesling might just become my favourite white, after pouilly-fume. I think I like minerally, dry wines.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

